top of page

$100 Room Challenge | Laundry Room Reveal

I have finally made it to the finish line! Phew! And almost a week late! 🙄 September's challenge always makes me a week late due to my little ones birthday! I should account for this ahead of time but at least I can say it is done!!! Woo hoo!!

If you'd like to see my progress on how I got to here, click to see [week one], [week two], & [week three]!

Erin from Lemons, Lavender & Laundry created the $100 Room Challenge in hopes to inspire others that a room can truly be made over on a budget! Let's take a look at what we started with before!

 I tell you friends, there is nothing a little paint can't transform! This windowless laundry room was a plain jane, builder grade laundry room. I was hoping to have just something a little more pretty to look at while throwing some clothes into the wash! 🙂

I started off with stenciling my wall with a stencil provided by Cutting Edge Stencils! And what still amazes me the most about this wall - I used ONE small can of chalk paint. For $4.80! Ya'll! I can't even believe it!

The stencil on the wall was easy and challenging. If those two can even go hand in hand! The edges and around the outlets were the hardest part. My back is glad to see this project over from all the bending and stretching across the washer and dryer! Phew!

It certainly didn't turn out pristine and perfect, but I do love it! And isn't my wood pallet shelf awesome from my in-laws? I hope to finish decorating it here soon but I am on a TIME. CRUNCH! We are leaving for Las Vegas tomorrow and I'm over here finishing up painting a wall. Go figure. 🙄

Here are a few other little pieces that helped make the room! The basket was a thrift store find that I painted and added some poms to! I hope to make some tassels for it soon but I'll add that to my winter to do list! 😉

I grabbed this sweet little rug to bring some green to the floor and scored these 2 canvases at Target in their clearance aisle! 

Now I told y'all the closet was getting a little makeover as well. I purchased cubes to organize all the stuff in there and I just didn't get to organize. So the cubes are just sitting in there for now. When we come back I hope to finish it off before my next round of laundry day! 😊

But I did clean up behind the door! Nothing fancy but much better than before!

Well friends, I really need to get back to cleaning and finish packing but I am so glad you got to see my laundry room all finished finally! We are calling this phase one of the laundry room. Phase two will include a sliding barn door to get into the laundry room, a butcher block counter top, and the nook above shiplapped with wood shelves! But until phase two, phase one is a pretty sight! 😊

So let me give you the budget breakdown!

Wall Stencil: $12.95 Cutting Edge Stencil Foam Roller: $1.95 Galvanized Light: $28.26 Wood Pallet Shelf: $0 Oatmeal Chalk Paint by FolkArt: $4.80 (Used a 40% off Michael's coupon!) Thrift Store Wicker Basket: $4.99 Dollar Tree Cubes: $4 Homegoods Rug: $14.99

Canvas Prints: $10.48

Faux Topiary: $5.08

Borax Container: $2

Total Spent: $89.50

(All other decor was previously bought!)

Y'all - I am so excited about not going over budget! Let's just do one more side by side comparison:

So now it's time to see all my friends' finished spaces!! Click  here !! Thanks for popping by!!


bottom of page