top of page

$100 Room Challenge | Foyer Week 3

Thank goodness there are 5 weeks in January this month. This past week brought in an unexpected trip to the ER & dealing with the yucky coughs & colds from everyone in the house. I can see a teeny tiny light at the end of the tunnel. We aren't there yet but I can see it in the far distance. 😉

So with the foyer this week I did manage to get a little bit done. The biggest change was painting the front door. I took the leap and painted it black!

Before: ^ with a little one peeking through 😊

Coat One: And my makeshift barricade 😊

Coat Two: Almost finished!!

Coat Three & Done!

I do need to go back with a q-tip to get in a few spots I missed on the sides and at the bottom but she is completed!

I also hung a DIY magnolia wreath I made a year or so ago because I thought the door definitely needed a little makeup to It! 😉

To the side you will also see a piece of a curtain rod because I plan to do some curtains here in front of the sidelights but I got hit with a cold hard & quick after doing all this & I am trying to take it easy. But that's hard to do when you have a 15 month old anyways!! 😊

I did get my bench home and it's ready for its facelift along with my shelf for above! It's awaiting it's paint job as well!! While I was "resting", I did play a little on the HOUZZ app and decorated the foyer as to how I think I'd like it to look! And I would have shared it with y'all but it kicked me off the app and didn't even save my 'wonderful' creation! Grr! But what I had been envisioning in mind and putting it all together on this app, made me think this entry way could really be something cute! 😊 Have you ever played on this app? It's actually a lot of fun!!

So let's talk money honey. What have I spent so far?

Paint: $0, had from previously painting the exterior of the door this past summer

Paint Brushes: $0, had in my stash of brushes

Wreath: $0, made 2 years ago when we moved in!

Total spent: $0

Total left: $100 

^That makes me happy 😊

So I have just a little bit of time left to get all my major items out of the way! The clock is totally running out but I seem to work best in last minute situations! Anyone else the same?!  So let's take a peek at my to do list:


Paint & distress the bench


Paint the shelf


Find a new lighting situation


Decorate the space

The list isn't too long but it's going to be my biggest projects, especially that light since I haven't even begun searching for ANYTHING. Go figure! 😕  

Come check out my friends spaces and see how they are doing on the challenge!! Just [CLICK HERE !] 


bottom of page