top of page

$100 Room Challenge | Farmhouse TV Gallery Wall Reveal

Y'all! My favorite day! Time to show off our new farmhouse inspired TV Gallery Wall!

But first - let's take a walk down memory lane, shall we? Erin from Lemons, Lavender & Laundry created a room challenge with only $100 to spend in 4 weeks. The end goal is to help inspire others to create an absolute amazing space on a nice budget. So for my second round with the $100 Room Challenge, I chose to pick an area in our home that lacks so much. Our TV wall.

Although our kitchen is the heart of our home, it is open to the living room and what I have to look at while washing dishes. It was so plain, boring and so sterile. Here - just see for yourself!

I mean no amount of cozy right? And that just had to change. So instead of taking over the entire living room because, I myself, could not do it for all $100, I decided to focus on one major area. So I'll stop the chattering and get to showing you some pictures! Here it is friends!!

SO. MUCH. BETTER. Like I actually want to sit down here now to watch my nightly shows! 😉

So my inspiration for this wall was from Our Vintage Nest because I was just so envious of how inviting that space felt!

And I knew a lot of others must have felt the same way because if you search the hashtag #farmhouselivingroom over on Instagram, you can see replicas of her space all over!

Now mine definitely has some tweaks to it because I have a babe on the move so I flip flopped the TV sides to accomodate for my ladder. But I have to say, I love mine just as MUCH!

I DIY-ed the wood framed sign above the TV for such a LOW amount. (I'll get more into details at the bottom!)

Then we (ahem, my hubby) hung the TV on a wall mount. It was a surprise when I came home that it was hung. 😊 To one side of the TV are my 2 black frames that I had some wall art for from Hobby Lobby. I'm not digging it totally, I'd like to change it but I needed to get this room finished in time! On the opposite side of my TV, you will find all my flea market finds! I couldnt find the stackable tray baskets so some thrifty circle baskets were the next best thing! Last but not least, our TV stand. Back in week 2, you seen me haul this down to our living room with the dilemma of what to do about the color. I chose to keep it as is and embrace the mix of woods. (Or I am just really undecided and have major commitment issues when it comes to painting nice furniture. 😣)

The rest of the decor you see here were all things I went shopping for inside my home or I got for a steal at the thrift shop! So before you see how much I spent, what do you think? Did I go over, stay on budget or *gasp* go under budget?!

BUDGET BREAKDOWN:

TV Stand: $0 (Was given to us by Nick's Grandmother)

TV Stand Baskets: $0, had

Painted Canvas: $4.32, Michaels with stellar coupon

Wood for Canvas: $5.79, Lowes

Stain for Wood: $0, had from previous project

2 black frames: $8, Michaels

Pictures: $0, had, Hobby Lobby

Blanket Ladder: $10, flea market find

Blanket: $0, had

Baskets: $0.50, thrift store find

Wall Mount: $24.47, Wal-Mart

Large Glass Vase: $8, thrift store find

Cotton Stems: $2/stem - $10, Michael's

Basket Tray: $0, had

TOTAL SPENT: $71.08

Y'all - $30 under budget!! I mean - what?! Still cant believe it myself! But the hubs sure appreciates not spending what I told him I would be spending - so I'm taking that leftover and treating myself to some lunch! 😉

And thanks so much friends for stopping by, cheering me along and joining in on my excitement! I blog because I love to talk and this way, I can get what I want to say out - I'll think you're listening - and you can just scroll to the good stuff!! LOL! See y'all sometime again soon! 😉 But first - check out the other AMAZING room transformations by my other friends, they are out of this world! Just click right here !


bottom of page